Welcome to the Bay Area

13442407_10204779666211761_6845151560057959452_n

The SAP Center all lit up during the Stanley Cup Finals in 2016, the first time the Sharks have ever made it to the fourth round of the playoffs.

Hello, welcome to my blog! In this blog, I will be writing about Bay Area Sports Teams. I was born and raised in San Jose and grew up in Bay Area Sports team family. The teams that I will be talking about in this blog are the San Jose Sharks, San Francisco Giants, Oakland Athletics, San Fransisco 49ners, Oakland Raiders, and the Golden State Warriors.

Two years ago, I got a job working for the San Jose Sharks, working at their practice facility and ever since then, I have felt even more connected to the Bay Area sports.

Three years ago, I had a once in a lifetime opportunity to go to the San Fransisco Giants Media Day and I got to interview Dave Righetti and multiple other players and coaches while I was there. It was there that I decided that I wanted to be a Public Relations major.

My whole life has been surrounded around the Bay Area and now that I am old enough to realize, these sports teams have really been something that has kept me going. Without these teams, I know that I wouldn’t still be here in San Jose, doing what I now love.

 

Photo Credit: Allison Covey

Leave a Reply

